Acknowledgements & Supporters

Travellers Aid would like to give special thanks to our many supporters without whom we would not be able to assist those who need our support.

To all individuals, clubs, businesses and organisations who so kindly contribute your time, energy, expertise and financial support, we thank you most sincerely.


Mr Anthony Howard AM QC

Life Members

  • Bernie Delaney
  • Denise Orchard
  • Dan Feldman
  • John Jones LLB, BCL
  • Trevor Huggard

Past Life Members

  • Eveline Lark
  • Geoffrey Connard


  • Aitken Partners (Mackie Trust)
  • JBW Charitable Endowment Fund – Simpson Hope Endowment A/C
  • The William Angliss (Victoria) Charitable Foundation

Trust and Foundations

  • ACF – Judy Glick
  • ACF – Maud Hargrave Fund
  • ACF – Rod and Pamela Well Community Fund
  • ACF – Story Street Fund
  • Bennelong Foundation
  • Besen Family Foundation
  • Lord Mayor’s Charitable Foundation
  • Matana Foundation
  • StreetSmart Australia
  • The RE Ross Trust



  • CDC Buses
  • City of Melbourne
  • Country Women’s Association of Victoria
  • Melbourne Cricket Club
  • Metro Trains Melbourne
  • People’s Choice Community Lottery
  • Rotary Clubs of Victoria
  • Uniting Church of Australia Fellowships
  • V/Line
  • William Angliss Institute
  • Yarra Trams


Government Supporters

  • Department of Health and Human Services Victoria
  • Department of Justice – Magistrates’ Court of Victoria
  • Public Transport Victoria
  • City of Melbourne

Friends of Travellers Aid

  • Jennifer Simpson
  • Susan Beard
  • Bonnie Walker
  • Geoffrey and Annette Coutts
  • Enid Bryant
  • Mary McGivern-Shaw
  • Bev Excell
  • Elva Lovett
  • Shane Spowart
  • Laurie and Lois Elliott
  • Judy Becher
  • Glenis Hawthorne
  • Annette Coutts
  • Graeme Gulline
  • Bruce Gould
  • Bill Morison
  • Karen Beaton
  • Anand Tom
  • Austin Lewis
  • Gregory Adkins
  • Laura Janes


Donate Now

Become a Corporate Partner

Enquire about supporting Travellers Aid